

Grand Isle Port Commission

Bobby Jindal - Governor Commissioners: Andy Galliano-President, Perry Chighizola, Terrill Pizani, Bob Sevin-Vice President and Ambrose Besson-Secretary/Treasurer

Wayne Keller-Executive Director

Wednesday, May 21, 2014

Meeting opened at noon by Vice-President Bob Sevin at the Port Commission Center located on Louisiana Highway 1. Commissioners present were Bob Sevin, Ambrose Besson, Perry Chighizola and Terrill Pizani. Commissioner Andy Galliano was absent.

A brief discussion was held on the millage for the year 2014. A meeting will take place on June 30, 2014 at noon to discuss renewing the millage that operates the port commission. A resolution will be considered that keeps the millage at 4.81. The public is encouraged to attend or speak to any commissioners concerning renewing of the millage.

A motion was made by Commissioner Chighizola, seconded by Commissioner Besson and unanimously agreed to adjourn the meeting 12:05 pm.

Bob Sevin, Vice-President Ambrose Besson, Secretary/Treasurer
Grand Isle Port Commission Grand Isle Port Commission